New digital music contracts inked in the UK

This link will take you to posts from activists of all sorts and may at times crossover to messages on the community arts activists pages of Sensitize ©.

Moderator: Louis P. Burns aka Lugh

the_leander
visitor

New digital music contracts inked in the UK

Post by the_leander »

From the article:
Musicians get sod all, record companies crack open the Champers
Says it all really.. :roll:

Full story here.
visitor

Post by Guest »

An unnamed person of my acquaintance downloads all music in such a way as to avoid paying anybody anything, then, if he likes the music, he make a real effort to buy tickets to go and see the band live.

Speaking as a performing musician, I can't help but sympathise with this approach. It is very difficult for musicians to get a good deal from record companies etc., despite the efforts of the musician's union. At least my unnamed acquaintance shows practical support for the bands he likes by attending their gigs.
visitor

Post by Guest »

Above 'guest' is me, delph_ambi. I have now logged in twice, but I'm not sure if the site's yet recognising me... :cry:
upstate
lugh's sensitize toolkit
Location: A cardigan pocket, amid handkerchiefs and hard boiled, fruit flavoured sweets.

Post by upstate »

Anonymous wrote:Above 'guest' is me, delph_ambi. I have now logged in twice, but I'm not sure it the site's yet recognising me... :cry:
Feck. Try logging in again Delph mate. It might give you the login window, then when you've logged in, it may say you've still to login again. Try that. It normally lets members in second time around under their login name. Unless you're working from another pc and it doesn't have a cookie for here stored. Still should allow you in second time around though.

Very confusing :? ...
Catherine Edmunds
artist, poet & writer

Post by Catherine Edmunds »

Third attempt... think it's worked :D
Louis P. Burns aka Lugh
site owner, media producer & writer